5 comments on “Written Not Sent A Painful Email

  1. I hope you’ve been pressed into a book you love; and slept tenderly in the arm of said pages; perhaps the temperate embrace of These softly spoken words? Language is a blanket we all need, I think, especially in dark hours. I think you have known many dark hours; maybe that is why your eyes are always searching when you’re on the train.
    I brought you some tea today, and I’ll leave it for you when I go. I hope, even if it’s not the cure, it aids you well, and softens some of the blows.
    You accused me of wanton abuse of my dear precious pages, and advocate the use of fists? It made me laugh. Words are my weapons; mightier than the sword and all that. I sleep in characters and worlds when I need to escape the illness in my head. I didn’t know that my eyes were searching. I guess all of me is restless, but lately I am thinking of finding a permanent home. Thank you for for the tea. If it is not the cure, it looks promising for an antivenom to loneliness! But Really, don’t you know by now, once you are loved, your loved forever. It’s eternal. Love Catnip

Leave a Reply

