3 comments on “A Poem for Catnip. Bite Me Again, I Fucking Dare You!

  1. I miss you.

    Every second of every day
    Through daydreams and doldrums
    My everyday suffers
    Suffers from a lack
    A lack of you
    Being close enough
    Close enough to touch
    Your ordinary day.

    When I say “I miss you”
    They are not just words
    A shivering shudder runs through my soul
    Consistently brushing my heart
    Which chases shadows away
    With the memory of your presence.

    It’s an overflowing emptiness
    Having you so far away
    But still it feels the same
    To have you fill the fractures in me
    Equal bits of completion
    Complete the empty void
    Void which is constantly in flux
    Fluctuating emotions
    Meaning I wish you were here
    I cannot live without you.

Leave a Reply

